Complaint / review / scam report
Bell Sympatico
Money wrongfully taken from bank account!

March 12, 2008

To: W-5

Re: Bell Sympatico

In February or March of 2005 I canceled my simpatico service. My computer was not working and outdated, and I no longer needed Sympatico. I could not afford a new one at that time.

On September 26, 2007, I was checking my Bank Statements and noticed that Bell Sympatico had been taking out monthly payments out of my account. This had been going on since September 26, 2005. I called Bell and spoke with a rep by the name of Elisha. I explained what had been happening and she got permission from Supervisor, Nory #601963l who authorized that payment would be refunded to me. They advised me at this time that the amount that would be being sent to me would be $1, 400.37. I was told this would take 4 to 6 weeks. (This amount reflects monthly payments plus G.S.T taken from my account without my permission over the course of two years.) They also gave me a “ticket” number 81130551 regarding this refund. I expected the cheque to come in November or early December, 2007.

I did not receive the cheque. On January 2, 2008 I called again and spoke to another rep, by the name of Difei, employee #XG128. She advised me that it hadn’t been sent out yet and would put a rush on it and it should be arriving within two weeks. The confirmation number she gave me at that time was #83954107.

Again I waited. Nothing came. On February 11, 2008 I called again and spoke to a girl named Sheena who couldn’t seem to pull up my account so she transferred me to Audrey, who did manage to pull up my account. She told me the cheque was processed on January 2, 2008, but didn’t know where the cheque was at the time. She told me I would have to wait 6 to 8 weeks to get it. I said, “No”, that I have been waiting since September 26, 2007, for this cheque and it has never arrived and no one there seems to know where it is. (Plus, the fact that every time I have to call I get a different person who doesn’t know what is happening and they have to check on it and it just keeps going round and round with no cheque coming to me.) The confirmation number given to me by Audrey was #85229988. She said her supervisor, Vangie, would call me within 2 days to confirm that the cheque had gone out.

Again I waited. On February 21, 2008 I called again and spoke to Lewis (pronounced Louees). Again, he said he would have to check on it. Again, I said, “No, just get the cheque to me. I’m tired of this run around.” I told him I wanted to speak to Supervisor, Vangie, as he or she was supposed to call me by the 13th of February, to let me know where the cheque is. I was put on hold again, for a long period of time. Supervisor, Leo finally came on the line. His employee # was X9676. He said apparently the order for the cheque has been sent to their “Back Room” on September 26, 2007. He would call me back.

Leo did call me back a couple of times to let me know he was trying to get the cheque out to me but didn’t know much more. He also said he would find out where it was, make sure it was on it’s way and possibly send it by Purolator. He told me to wait two weeks and it would be here.

By March 11, 2008, I still have not received my refund cheque. I called again and spoke to a girl by the name of Rachel, employee #4599 at 4:35 p.m. She looked up my file; looked into Leo’s notes (she couldn’t find Leo), and said she will be checking on it. If they can’t find it, they will have to re-issue it and it may take another 3 weeks. I asked Rachel to call me by March 13, 2008, to let me know the situation. I know from past experience this will not happen.

I have had enough of this! I believe they are intentionally and purposefully trying to stall me off hoping I will forget about it as they do not want to refund me my money that they wrongfully took from my bank account.

I can’t let this drag on any longer. I have bills to pay and money is very low right now. I don’t know what to do as this could go on for another six months to a year or more. Is there anything that W5 may be able to do for me and also bring to light to other people what this huge Company is doing. I have Googled complaints regarding Bell and have found many other people with issues such as this one.

I cam be reached at the following numbers:

Thank you for your time!
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Bell Sympatico

Country: Canada   Province: Ontario   City: Toronto
Site: bell.ca/supportprscsrvgnl_contactus

Category: Business & Finance

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.