Complaint / review / scam report
Yak
Poor customer service

I am writing a letter of complaint in regards to the Telephone Company - Yak for the number 416-259-0208.

On August 18, 2008 I order my telephone service from Yak Communications as per service requirement I was told it would take 5 – 10 days to have my service connected. It was. On November 12, 2008 I requested a service transfer to my new residence 380 Dixon Rd Suite 2705, Toronto. Again I was told it would take 5 to 10 days to do the transfer.

November 27, 2008: I called to inquire about my service and was told because of a wrong address given it couldn’t be hooked up. Alan re- issued the order and ensured me in 5 days it would be connected.

December 04, 2008: I called again to ask why my service was not connected only to be told again it was a wrong address and I then asked to speak with a floor manager and a supervisor and was told that both were in a meeting and were unable to service my call. I was then told me a manager would email me in regards to my service complaints. I gave the new address for the third time and was told he would do his best to ensure my service was connected and the time without the phone would not be billed to me Yak would take care of it.

December 08, 2008: Once again I called to find out what the matter was this time, why they were having such problems and to demand to talk to a manager - floor supervisor only to be told they (the manager) or even you the chairman and CEO could not do for me what he was already was doing of me. It just didn't work that way. Rocco contacted the courier service to try to find out when my line might be hooked up and was told it would be hooked up on the 12th of the month. So when I pressed Rocco to tell me who I could talk with when my phone line still wasn't hooked up on the 12th he seem surprise to why I would ask such a thing assuring me my service should be available by 5 pm on Thursday, December 12, 2008 or well by the latest Friday.

December 15, 2008: The odyssey continues, I phone again to find out why? I was told this time that its seem there is no such address according to Bell Canada so since they were a service provider thru Bell Canada so therefore Yak cannot provide this service period and was told because of the issues involved with my case the supervisor look into this himself and it was true. I call Bell Canada myself to enquire if this was indeed true? The gentleman from Bell not only answered my questions but made apologies on behave of yak and how frustrated I must be. I was not only told Bell did service my building but I could have my phone number from Yak if I was will to wait 5 days needless to say I did not wait I opted for a new number. I was connected on the 17th of December as promised.

January 03, 2009: I contacted Yak to have my service disconnected unbelievably I was asked why I told the CSR to take a minute to read my file and she I’m sure was smart enough to come to own conclusions. I was told it was already disconnected and I was showing an outstand bill of 36.?? I told her that I was told I would not be billed for all the time I was without my phone. I asked her formerly to disconnect my service and I would like for her to send my file to a service manager to ensure that I would not be responsible for any phone bill after the 12th of November. In fact I am owed $00.29.

January 05, 2009: It is 12.32 am and my number of 416-259-0208 is in fact still in service.

January 28, 2009: service is still available and they now have billed me for 2 months ..
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Yak

Country: Canada   Province: Canada

Category: Telecommunications

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.