• Canada-complaints.com
  • »
  • Health & Medicine
  • »
  • North Drugstore - UDS Health Ltd., Vevis International Trust Company Ltd., Pharmacy RX World, Fraud! Be aware of this scam on-line pharamcy! They ripped me off for my needed life-saving Azilect (Rasagiline) for my Parkinson's Disease. Winnipeg, Manitoba | #25226

Complaint / review / scam report
North Drugstore
UDS Health Ltd., Vevis International Trust Company Ltd., Pharmacy RX World, Fraud! Be aware of this scam on-line pharamcy! They ripped me off for my needed life-saving Azilect (Rasagiline) for my Parkinson's Disease. Winnipeg, Manitoba

On Friday, February 11, 2011, I ordered my necessary and life-saving medication for my Parkinson's Disease known as Rasagiline, which is the generic form of Azilect, from North Drug Store. I was told my order would ship in 2 days and I would be provided an automatic email message with the tracking information.

On Monday, February 14, 2011, I called North Drug Store and asked for a status on my order. I was then told it takes 2 "business" days for an order to ship. I called North Drug Store back on Tuesday, February 15, 2011, and said it had been 2 business days since I placed my order - but I was informed it had not shipped yet.

On Wednesday, February 16, 2011, I called North Drug Store again and was told my order had shipped through the US Postal Service, but the North Drug Store customer service representative said I could not be provided a tracking number. I called North Drug Store back on Thursday, February 17, 2o11, and I was once again told my order shipped on the 16th though the US Postal Service but that a tracking number still could not be provided to me.

I called North Drug Store back on Friday, February 18, 2011, and I was finally given a verbal confirmation of the tracking number. I checked on-line through the US Postal Service's website and the tracking number was reported as being involved and not exsisting. I called North Drug Store back the same day and was once again provided the same tracking number. I told the North Drug Store representative I was never provided an automatic email shipment confrmation and asked for the North Drug Store rep to email me the tracking information. I also told the North Drug Store rep the tracking information did not exsist in the US Postal Servie's database. I was then told it was because the USPS's database is not up dated in "real time".

On the same day, Friday, February 18, 2011, I receiied an email message from North Drug Store as I requested and it contained the same tracking number information and instructions that I could track my order on-line at www/usps.com. This email message also said my orer would be deliverred in 7-10 days from its shipment date. I replied to the message and once again stated that www/usps.com did not have any information on my order. I then received and email message back from North Drug Store stating their company will not gaurantee an order until 21 days after it's reported shimment date.

I called on Saturday, February 19, 2011, and reported the tracking number still did not exist in the USPS's records. I then sent an email and I was provided a response stating that North Drug Store DOES NOT gaurantee customer satisfaction until 21 days after an order has been shipped if it does not arrive.

I called the US Postal Service on Monday, February 21, 2011, and was told the tracking number was invalid and stilll did not exsist. I called the US Postal Service again on Tuesday, February 22, 2011, and was again told the tracking number was invalid and still did not exsist. I called the US Postal Service for a third time on Wednesday, February 23, 2011, and was told for a third time tracking number was invalid and stilll did not exsist. Each day I contacted North Drug Store and they said it was becuase the US POstal Service's database was at fault.

On Wednesday, February 23, 2011, the North Drug Store customer service rep agreed that the tracking number was invalid and that she would look into it and find out what the correct information was and call me back.

On Thursday, February 24, 2011, I called the bank and reported fraud when once again the US Postal Service reported the tracking number was invalid and after I did not hear back from the company's customer service rep as she said she would do.

I then received a call from North Drug Store on Thursday, February 24, 2011, and was left a message asking I call back. WHen I did call North Drug Store back I realized the person called me from a company called Pharmacy RX World and not North Drug Store. I was then told the problem was due to the US Postal Service not updating its records. I told the North Drug Store/Pharmacy RX World representative that it was been 8 days since the order was suppose to have been shipped on the 16th and that the US Postal Service reports the tracking number would be in their database by this time. The North Drug Store/Pharmacy RX World representative then told me they would not do anything regarding this matter until 21 days after the reported ship date of the 16th.

I looked online today, Friday, February 25, 2011, at the two web sites for North Drug Store (www.northdrugstore.com) and Pharmacy RX World (www.pharmacyrxworld.com) and found outon both web site's contact pages that both companies share the same exact physical and mailing addresses. I also saw that the medication order was almost 50% less on one of the web site's compared to the one I ordered from. Additionally, I saw that both companies shared the same identical international address and company names in the West Indies (known as UDS Health Ltd and Nevis International Trust Company Ltd).

I called the provided customer service number (again) and asked about the relationship between the two companies North Drug Store (www.northdrugstore.com) and Pharmacy RX World (www.pharmacyrxworld.com). The North Drug Store/Pharmacy RX World representative tried to lie to me by saying that the two companies were not related or associated in any way other than using the same third party customer service company. When I questions about the identical information appearing on both web sites the North Drug Store/Pharmacy RX World representative began defensive and acted nervous.

Also, the North Drug Store/Pharmacy RX World representative refused to tell me why the tracking number was still being reported by the US Postal Service as being invalid and she could not answer how she knows for fact the order had been shipped.

Also, I looked up the domain name registrations for the web site and it is beingheld off shore by an entity in the Grand Caymans.

In closing, this entire scam stinks! I have been lied to since the beginning and now that have busted these companies in their scam they refuse to do anything to make thns right. I am so glad I reported this ripoff to my bank.

One more note: When I asked the North Drug Store/Pharmacy RX World representative how I could contact either North Drug Store or Pharmacy RX World directly she refused to give me this information.

Based on my expereince in this matter, I beleive North Drug Store, Pharmacy RX World, UDS Health Ltd, and Nevis Inteneational Trust Company Ltd are all involved in ripping patients off who are in need of life saving medications.
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: North Drugstore

Country: Canada   Province: Canada
Address: 266 Graham Avenue, PO Box 1074 Station Main
Phone: 18669403784
Site: northdrugstore.com

Category: Health & Medicine

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.