Complaint / review / scam report
Bell Canada
Overcharging

(A) LACK OF ORGANIZATION BETWEEN Bell s VARIOUS DEPARTMENTS IS Bell s PROBLEM. IT IS NOT THE CUSTOMERS PROBLEM. STOP GIVING CUSTOMERS THE RUN-AROUND

(B) Bell OVERCHARGED me and did NOT do what Bell said it will do.

(C) SO AM I Bell s NEXT VICTIM? - WHY is my Total-internet-usage-allowance NOW REDUCED FROM 40GB (which is what I am paying for) to 33.42GB É

(D) ... This business is not a BBB Accredited Business... Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A to F. Factors that lowered this business' rating include: •Failure to honor commitment to arbitrate disputes or mediate disputes.

(E)

**** SPECIFIC DETAILS TO SUBSTANTIATE ASSERTION ARE DETAILED BELOW *****

THIS HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE. LACK OF ORGANIZATION BETWEEN YOUR VARIOUS DEPARTMENTS IS YOUR PROBLEM. IT IS NOT THE CUSTOMERS PROBLEM. STOP GIVING ME THE RUN-AROUND. Re: Bell Internet Member Services Auto reply / Reponse autogeneree par les services aux membres Bell

Internet (KMM5082898I15977L0KM) Monday, March 14, 2011 7:49 AM

To: "Facturation Bell Internet" [email protected] THIS HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE. LACK OF ORGANIZATION BETWEEN YOUR VARIOUS DEPARTMENTS IS YOUR PROBLEM. IT IS NOT THE CUSTOMERS PROBLEM. STOP GIVING ME THE RUN-AROUND.

& On Sun, 3/13/11, Facturation Bell Internet wrote:

From: Facturation Bell Internet

Subject: Bell Internet Member Services Auto reply / Reponse autogeneree par les services aux membres Bell Internet (KMM5082898I15977L0KM)

Date: Sunday, March 13, 2011, 8:30 PM

Bonjour!

Merci d'avoir communiqué avec nous. Nous avons reçu votre requête, cependant avant de pouvoir vous répondre nous avons besoin d'information supplémentaire vous concernant.

Nous ne pouvons trouver votre compte dans notre système étant donné que l'adresse de courriel d'envoi de votre message n'est pas une adresse de courriel Symaptico.

Afin que nous puissions répondre à votre demande, veuillez accéder à la page Web suivante et compléter les champs requis.

https://www.bell.ca/support/PrsCSrvInt_CtUs_Eform.page

Saviez-vous que vous pouvez également nous visiter en ligne pour obtenir de l'aide? C'est rapide et pratique!

www.assistance.sympatico.ca

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

Hello!

Thank you for contacting us. We have received your request but in order to proceed we require some more information about you.

We cannot find your account in your records as your incoming e-mail is not a sympatico address.

In order to respond to your request, please go to the following web page and fill in the mandatory fields and we will respond to you.

https://www.bell.ca/support/PrsCSrvInt_CtUs_Eform.page

Did you know you can also visit us on-line for help? It's fast and convenient!

www.service.sympatico.ca

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

WHY are you overcharging me and not doing what you say you will do?

****

SO AM I YOUR NEXT VICTIM? - WHY is my Total-internet-usage-allowance NOW REDUCED FROM 40GB (which is what I am paying for) to 33.42GB? - Provide me a satisfactory WRITTEN RESPONSE WITHIN 48 HOURS.

Monday, March 14, 2011 7:39 AM

To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Cc: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

To

Mr. George Cope, President &CEO of Bell Canada

and

Executive Office Mr. Michael Sabin - Ceo

and

Mr. Kevin Crull, President - Residential Services

and Principal Customer Contact: Ms. Denise Frank

Bell Canada

P.O. Box 9000 Stn. Don Mills - North York, ON M3C 2X7

and

P.O. Box 8787 - Complaints

600 Jean-Talon, 3rd Floor

Montreal, QC H3R 3A9

(Delivered via email to [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],

[email protected], [email protected], [email protected] )

Dear Sir,

1) https://www.bell.ca/mybell/ociseclvl3.portal? _nfpb=true&_windowLabel=portlet_10_1&portlet_10_1_actionOverride=/portlets/oci/myLob/myInternet/showBandwidthUsage&_pageLabel=ociseclvl3_PrsMyAccts_InternetSvcEq

NOW indicates:

Total usage as of March 14, 2011 3:00 AM

See daily view

Additional usage allowance: 31.42 GB AND Total usage allowance: 33.42 GB

2) WHY is my Total-internet-usage-allowance NOW REDUCED FROM 40GB (which is what I am paying for) to 33.42GB?

A few hours ago, it indicated 40GB, which is what I AM PAYING FOR?

3) Provide me a satisfactory WRITTEN RESPONSE WITHIN 48 HOURS.

4) Please refer to PUBLIC complaints about Bell-internet:

a) http://www.cbc.ca/news/business/story/2011/02/09/technology-bell-internet-usage.html? ref=rss

Bell admits internet metering problem

CBC News Posted: Feb 9, 2011 12:18 PM ET Last Updated: Feb 9, 2011 3:34 PM ET Read 453

... Overage charges up to $2.50 a GB

If users go over their bandwidth cap, they face "overage" charges of up to $2.50 per gigabyte ...

b) SO AM I YOUR NEXT VICTIM?

c) http://shameboard.ca/complaints/bell-canada-internet-service-c197208.html

Bell Canada Internet service Posted: 2009-05-03 by ilc 9 days and still no response

... It’s been 8 days and more than a dozen phone calls and my issue has yet to be resolved. .. Lost internet connection on Friday, April 24, 2009. ... Pulling my hair out right now. I live in Toronto

d) http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r25559164-Internet-Cancellation-ticket-ignored

... Internet Cancellation ticket ignored

I called Bell Internet Customer service last month to cancel Bell Internet service and have a Ticket Ref # provided for the cancellation by the Rep. Now after a month when I called to check when the Technician will come by to deactivate the service and how do I return the modem? Bell claims no cancellation request is on the system. And now I have to wait another 30 days as per 30 day policy for notice. ...

e) http://www.phonecomplaints.ca/ComplaintDetail.asp? UID=267

... Bundled package( and unlimited internet) Removedþ Garry Price on 2/24/2011

The story goes like this ... Now when I received my latest Bell bill, imagine my surprise when I discovered that Bell had, without my permission removed the unlimited internet and my monthly usage was way over the new 25 gig limit ...

f) http://www.bbb.org/kitchener/business-reviews/telephone-communications/bell-canada-in-north-york-on-1043848

... This business is not a BBB Accredited Business... Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A to F. Factors that lowered this business' rating include: •Failure to honor commitment to arbitrate disputes or mediate disputes.

•671 complaints filed against business •Failure to respond to 53 complaints filed against business. •27 complaints filed against business that were not resolved. •Overall complaint history with BBB. ... Government Actions CRTC announces that Bell Canada has paid a $1.3 million penalty for violating the National Do Not Call List Rules Bell Canada also makes a $266, 000 payment for its use of automated calling devices without consent

g) http://www.consumeraffairs.com/cell_phones/bell_canada.html

... I received a message back indicating that Bell suspended my account because they "noticed some unusual activity in your Hotmail account ... The Bell rep refused to resolve the problem, stating that I exceeded my quota for outgoing mail (recall from above, I sent one message successfully today and my account was blocked on the second message) thereby violating my user service agreement

h) http://www.merareview.com/42422/-rights-violated.html

... -I recently had a harrowing experience with Bell Canada, I wondered if any other complaints against Bell could be found on the internet and I found this site.

-I was appalled at the myriads of complaints against Bell: harassment, sabotage, overpricing, extortion, broken promises, unfulfilled contracts, to name a few!

-This first page broadly explains my own awful experience with Bell and I will proceed to outline my dreadful experience as everybody else did

i) http://www.complaints.com/directory/2005/june/13/52.htm

... For over six years, we have been loyal customers to Bell Canada and Bell Mobility. During that time we have had nothing but grief with your company. The events over the last few days have made us leave your company permanently, but we feel you always have your hand out for more and more money, never providing service in return

j) http://forums.canadiancontent.net/mobile-phones/38936-bell-mobility-its-worst-do.html

... BELL MOBILITY AT ITS WORST - DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM ... Bell informed us that it was not their problem ... a classic example of how one department cannot seem to work with another department in order to satisfy customer concerns and complaints

k) http://communities.canada.com/montrealgazette/blogs/tech/archive/2009/02/20/gauging-bell-canada-s-public-perception.aspx

... Gauging Bell Canada's public perception By Roberto Rocha Fri, Feb 20 2009 COMMENTS(39) TechnoCité

Filed under: telecom, customer service, bell ... Still a stereotypical corporation - Bell continues to be opaque and uninformative...

Nonetheless, if the company truly intends to be recognized as Canada's premier telecom company, they have a lot of work ahead of them

l) http://www.ellenroseman.com/? p=8 Since I get many complaints about Bell Canada’s ineptness in dealing with customers, I did a recent column (March 24) ... Bell needs an ombudsman or a central point of contact for complaints.

* It’s very hard to speak to a supervisor or get the names of anyone in authority. When Bell gives out phone numbers and email addresses for complaints, these often don’t work

5) SO AM I YOUR NEXT VICTIM?

cc:

- http://www.cbc.ca/contact/

- http://shameboard.ca/complaints/bell-canada-internet-service-c197208.html

- http://www.phonecomplaints.ca/File-Phone-Complaint.asp

- https://www.consumeraffairs.com/php/a_report.php

- http://www.merareview.com/contact_us.html

- http://www.canadiancontent.net/corp/contact.php

******

Subject: provide me a satisfactory WRITTEN response within 7 calendar days ITEMIZING my TOTAL COST on my BUNDLED ONE PAPER-BILL that I will receive EACH MONTH.

To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Date: Monday, March 14, 2011, 4:24 AM

To

Mr. George Cope, President &CEO of Bell Canada,

and

Mr. Kevin Crull, President - Residential Services

Bell Canada

483 BAY ST. (BTS)

Toronto, Ontario M5G 2C9

(Delivered via email to [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],

[email protected] )

Dear Sir,

(1) This is a confirmation of conversation (Rfrnc no. 115734151), discussed with Mr. Sri, employee-id XV318, in Internet technical support dept in Chennai, India at approx. 340 am on 14Mar11.

(2) I will pay $45.90 ( 13% hst tax) per month for my internet-bill, for 122GB limit, to be made effective by 18Mar11. For the 1st 3 months I pay $5/month less because of your promotion.

(3) Plus I will get $5 per month less on my phone-bill for bundling phone web bill,

(4) I will receive 1 paper-bill at my PO Box mailing address.

(5) If I am incorrect in my understanding, then Email me within 7 calendar days of today.

(6) Please provide me a satisfactory WRITTEN response within 7 calendar days ITEMIZING my TOTAL COST on my BUNDLED ONE PAPER-BILL that I will receive EACH MONTH.

*******

Subject: Fw: WHY are you overcharging me and not doing what you say you will do?

To: [email protected], [email protected]

Cc: [email protected]

Date: Sunday, March 13, 2011, 7:54 PM

Forwarded to you since I received the following auto-reply:

Out of Office: WHY are you overcharging me and not doing what you say you will do?

Sunday, March 13, 2011 7:51 PM

From: "[email protected]"

Thanks for your message.

Please note that I am now at CTV (Canada's Entertainment, News, and Sports leader! ) and my new email is [email protected]

If you have a service issue with Bell products please email [email protected]

Otherwise please re-send your message to [email protected] and please update your contacts with this new address.

Kevin

*****

Subject: WHY are you overcharging me and not doing what you say you will do?

To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], jacque[email protected]

Date: Sunday, March 13, 2011, 7:51 PM

To

Mr. George Cope, President &CEO of Bell Canada,

and

Mr. Kevin Crull, President - Residential Services

Bell Canada

483 BAY ST. (BTS)

Toronto, Ontario M5G 2C9

(Delivered via email to [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],

[email protected], [email protected] )

Dear Sir,

1) I have already spoken to your rep Ms. Pina in Directors Office, employee id 3900688 at

415pm on 12March2011 yesterday. She stated that she will respond to me via email

within 48 hours. I am very concerned about being FIRST told on

07March11 at approx. 6pm by Ms Jay, employee id XX390 in the Billing Office dept in

Manila, Phillipines, that my TOTAL phone and internet bill AFTER taxes will be $51.35 per

month.

2) This was when I ordered the internet service.

3) THEN on 10March2011 at approximately 645pm, Mr. King, employee id XT671, in the

Internet Billing Office in Manila, Phillipines told me that my total bill AFTER taxes will be

$69.93 per month.

4) WHY ARE YOU INCREASING my monthly payment NOW?

5) Furthermore, Ms. Shaheen, employee-id 6022439, in the Household Loyalty dept at

Yonge &Eglington in Toronto, told me at 1010am on 28Feb11 that as per

Confirmation-number-A69G43V5, she will execute my order to remove my $6.95 taxes

Wire-Care-maintenance-plan.

6) But Ms. Pina told me this has NOT been done as yet.

7) WHY are you overcharging me and not doing what you say you will do?

8) Please provide me a satisfactory WRITTEN response within 7 calendar days.

********

& On Thu, 3/10/11, [email protected] wrote:

From: [email protected]

Subject: Confirmation of changes to your bell.ca profile

Date: Thursday, March 10, 2011, 5:58 PM

Confirmation of changes to your My Bell profile

Please keep this email for future reference.

Log in to My Bell today to enjoy all the benefits of self serve online

If you continue to have problems logging in, contact us for help.
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Bell Canada

Country: Canada   Province: Ontario   City: Toronto
Site: bell.ca

Category: Internet & Web

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.