Canada-Complaints.com » Business & Finance » Complaint / review: Axxxess Payments - Straight faced lies about cheap credit card processing rates | #25298

Axxxess Payments
Straight faced lies about cheap credit card processing rates

Their call centre contacted our company about reducing the rates we pay on Visa & Mastercard fees. I gave them a copy of our recent statement from our current provider. They faxed back an application form with a very low base rate of 1.5% and 1.5% for non-qualified cards for an effective rate of 3% while our current provider charged an effective rate of 2.3%.
When questioned about the 1.5%, the sales rep Mandarup, claimed it was a flat 1.5% regardless of the card type. The plus sign simply meant we could accept regular cards plus the affinity cards if we wanted. When I hesitated to accept the terms, she offered to drop the setup fees and minimum monthly fees.

I sent their contract to 3 other providers asking them to beat the offered rate. They all answered the same. It was a scam. Once I return the signed contract, I will be charged the full 3% and I would be stuck in a 5 year terminal lease at $45/month. Axxess operates as independant agents on behalf of the actual processors. Nobody I was able to contact was willing to stop Axxess from telling lies to close the sale.

Date:

Company: Axxxess Payments

Country: Canada   Province: Quebec   City: Montreal
Address: 5585 Monkland Ave #150
Phone: 8775371961
Site:

Category: Business & Finance

14 comments

October 21, 2013 04:55 AM
To be very honest, a lot has changed for my enterprise ever since I started using the service. Axxess' advanced POS terminal services are unique. I like the fact that they offer flexible payment options. It turned out to be very convenient for me as I had no intention of investing on setting up terminals. The facility to lease has definitely made things easier!
November 01, 2013 02:20 AM
I have bought a stand-alone terminal...things are fine as of now!
November 07, 2013 03:17 AM

Smooth operation of payment transactions is vital to the success of a business. If you are in the retail industry naturally you will appreciate that the very thought of experiencing a snag in payment system can give you sleepless nights. I lost a lot of business by installing a substandard POS terminal for my retail outlet. Thank God, I switched to Axxess. Now my customers have a smooth experience. I thank Axxess for their high quality service and round the clock technical support.
November 15, 2013 05:07 AM


I had an interesting experience. I chose one plan and the company representatives helped me understand the cons of going for it and suggested a slightly less expensive though customized plan. That they gave me top priority was something that struck me as unusual, quite unlike other service providers

I had an interesting experience. I chose one plan and the company representatives helped me understand the cons of going for it and suggested a slightly less expensive though customized plan. That they gave me top priority was something that struck me as unusual, quite unlike other service providers
December 16, 2013 01:15 AM
Craig

I went with Axxess Payments because they don’t mind customizing the POS service to suit a business.
December 20, 2013 07:28 AM
The integrated payment processing system by Axxess have made the task of many small and medium scale enterprises easier. Now I can serve more clients within a much lesser time. I recommend people to use its service.
February 03, 2014 11:56 PM
Axxess Payments does have a bunch of rude and insensitive support executives but the fact of the matter is they provide prompt and quality service
February 15, 2014 01:46 AM
Their prices are pretty competitive, especially when compared to the other service providers in the market. They definitely don’t send inflated bills…So there...They are reliable!
March 07, 2014 10:36 AM
The fast POS payment mode is quite good. The system worked well for my retail store
March 13, 2014 01:10 AM
I am satisfied with Axxess Payments. At least one can choose from a variety of options to suit ones business needs. I simply leased a POS terminal instead of purchasing one. The arrangement has worked very well for me for the past 9 months.
March 20, 2014 08:26 AM
I own a small business of stationeriesstationary shop. Soon after signing up with thefor a Merchants Account at thewith Axxess Payments, my whole entire business scenarios has changed. I am absolutely happy with the charges and the fast payment operations that I can offer my customers. Long liveKudos to Axxess Payments!
April 03, 2014 08:44 AM
I have bought a POS system by Axxess Payments last week. The system has a user friendly interface. It did not take us more than a few hours to learn the basic features of the solution
April 16, 2014 02:13 AM
Axxess Payments has received several awards for top quality merchant payment processing services. Recipient of the ‘Best Processor Winner’ award by topcreditcardprocessors.com Axxess Payments has come a long way. My business has been associated with them since the inception. Over the years they have adopted new technology and improved on the quality of service. I would recommend them to all merchants.
April 28, 2014 08:12 AM
I like the online reporting system feature. This is the third service provider I have switched to in 3 years; and probably the last. This is saying a lot! They are cost effective and reliable.

I like the online reporting system feature. This is the third service provider I have switched to in 3 years; and probably the last. This is saying a lot! They are cost effective and reliable.
Information
Only registered users can leave comments.
Please Register on our website, it will take a few seconds.




Quick Registration via social networks:
Login with FacebookLogin with Google+