Complaint information
  • Author: Trisha
  • Date: 10.3.2005
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
10.3.2005

Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
International Clearing Commission House - Ripoff, international lottery scam

This is a Complaint / Review about International Clearing Commission House.


Received a letter in the mail, stamp from Canada. The letter stated I was a 3rd Grand Prize Winner for the American Lottery Sweepstake for $100,000 with a certified cashiers check with a ref. #. Stated I had till Oct. 20th 2005 to claim the monies.

The letter also had a live check for $2,989.55 paid to the order of me from Lasalle National Bank. In the letter it stated this money covers insurance, handling, duty, and taxes fees. With a quote "According to federal and international laws it is strictly forbidden to use these monies for any other reason then paying your clearing/processing fees. Once these fees are paid you will receive your winnings by certified cashiers check within 25 hours." The letter also states "As part of our security protocol, your file has been assigned to an international claim office, so please call us as soon as you receive this letter so we can proceed to release your winnings"

Called the gentleman at his number states he works for the legal deptartment. To cash the check, then call him once it is cashed. He will then give me instructions to go to Western Union. After that is done I will recieve my $100,000 in the mail by fed-ex next day.

I asked him how I won and he said there could have been many different ways. That I could have applied for coupons on line (which I have) or enter contests (which I have). He stated we like to protect your privacy.

I did not feel comfortable so I called the FBI they said this did not sound right. They gave me a number of phone busters in Canada. Which I called the gentleman on the phone said they have not heard of this company yet, but sounded like the scams that have been going on. He stated international scams will use western union take the money later to find out the check is a fraud, even if it looks real. I asked if this guy could be charged, he stated he wishes. He stated it is very hard to catch them they are pros and that people have spent alot of money on lawyers trying to catch them with no luck. He told me to alert the media, friends, neighbors, and local police so that people can be made aware.

I also called Lasalle National Bank in Chicago they stated this has been going on for 3 months and said they were sorry and hoped I had not lost any money. Local law enforcement so far just took a report. So, becareful alot scams out there. This one looked real with a live check.

Sincerely,
Trish in Ohio


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about International Clearing Commission House, press here.
Complaint author: Trisha

Offender: International Clearing Commission House

Country: Canada
Province: Quebec
City: Laval
Address: 2800 St-Martin Blvd.
Phone: 5145709852

Category: Education & Science

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

CANADA-COMPLAINTS.COM - Board of Shame. Board of Complaints. Black list. Complaints, Feedbacks, Claims, Reports and Reviews of the Canada.
Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site CANADA-COMPLAINTS.COM a claim, a complaint, review, report or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

Complaints Archives

October 2014 (4)
September 2014 (1)
July 2014 (1)
May 2014 (1)
April 2014 (1)
March 2014 (3)
^